The treat of nuclear power weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy.

The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages.

To what extent do you agree or disagree

In current contemporary society, nuclear weapons play a momentous role in holding the world’s peace and providing humans with energy that lights up millions of individual’s homes. Hence, a group of individuals claims that nuclear technologies far outweigh the disadvantages. From my perspective, I opine that they have a substantial impact on the human race. The further paragraphs will discuss both causes and give the opinion on the issue above.

On the one hand, nuclear technologies have increased the development of the military and scientific industries. Moreover, they also play an important role in leading the world to the 4.0 Industrial era. For instance, nuclear reactors not only provide millions of gigawatts for citizens every minute but also help chemists to do research about the reaction of these particles. Thus, the majority of developed countries are using these technologies to stabilize the economy during the current pandemic and maintain the country’s military forces on the international arena.

On the other hand, despite the benefits that they bring to the technological industries, several governments that nuclear energy and weapons still face many protests from environmentalists. In general, only a minuscule amount of Uranium remains in the continent due to the demand for materials used for nuclear weapons are increasing day by day. Furthermore, in the current world situation, super nations tend to use these weapons to cause conflict in sensitive areas. Hence, although these weapons prevent the continuation of world war one, they also could cause nuclear war in the future

In conclusion, nuclear technologies are making a negative impact on inhabitants’ living environment. Governments and people should minimize their dependence on nuclear energy otherwise in the near future the world will face a variety of conflict and radioactive pollution.