A tremendous amount of money has been spent on space projects, some people believe that it’s a waste of money and such expenditures shall be spent to improve people’s lives.

In the recent years, a great deal of research has been done on space projects to evaluate the solar system and all planets in Milky Way. The main target of these projects is determination of possibility of life in other planet same as Mars. Besides the all advantages of these kind of studies, some people believe that the budget of these research can be spend in more effective ways. One of the claims is related to those improvement that could be done by this amount of money in life situation of people especially people of less-developed countries. I agree with this conception for couple of reasons.

The most important thing that should be considered is the cost of these projects. Over recent decades, a plenty of development has been occurred in manufacturing of equipment that are necessary for projects. Shuttles, satellites and crafts are the main equipment which are so complicated and need several accurate experiments and tests to examine their performance. So it’s clear that the large amount of money is needed.

On the other hand, from the point of view to find another place for living, the obtained finding during past years are rarely disappointing. The result of research has been shown that the situation of other planet are totally different from the earth. Because of the location and distance from the sun, the temperature of them are so low. The average temperature on Mars is about -60 Celsius degree that in compare to earth is very freezing. However there are some assumption that indicate there are water in Mars, but there isn’t enough evidences to prove this. In fact, the spaceman can’t find any sign of water or plant on the Mars.

Another issue that must be kept in mind, is about awful situation of some people around the world. As we know, the big part of world are facing by drought and lack of water like African countries. Also, there are several disastrous disease that are killing child and women in the world. Several countries are damaged due to war and their people need emergency helps and medical care.

Above all and in my point of view, it could be more effective to spend this amount of money on modification of people’s lives. Instead of finding another place for living, it’s better to pay close attention on the earth situation and make it improve.