Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

About the universities should accept the same number of male and female students in every subject, it obviously brings different arguments from people, whether they agree or disagree. However, I totally agree with this statement for the following reasons.

On the one hand, having the same number of men and women in one class will make communication better. Surveys found that classes with combined students mostly more active, rather than the classes that only filled with men or women. As an instance, females will feel awkward to start a conversation to male, and vice versa, especially if they are a minority in the class. Another point is that students can have more friends, not only with the same gender, but also with the different gender. It has been proven by some experts that students in the mixed class mostly have extensive friendship.

On the other hand, the task that is given by the teacher to the students can be well-finished. Recent studies show that female students are more diligent than the male ones. Hence, a task that is done by both genders usually has a better score, rather than it is done by the male only or the female only. Combining the male and female into one class can also decrease the bullying problem. Based on research, bullies are caused by several reasons, such as being a minority in the classes.

In summary, it seems to me that the universities must make every class subject with the similar number of male and female students because it will make the class become more active and all the tasks could be finished well.