Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Throughout centuries, the world is still facing the gender inequality crisis and in every aspect of life, we should give equal access to both men and women. Due to this notion, many believes that the number of men and women in unversities’ classes provides the same quantity.

From my perspectives, this belief is reasonable to extent that universities in which gender discrimination occurs. In these countries, women are barely allowed to go to school or receive higher education system and have no other choice but left in the kitchen, which later leads to the dependence on the breadwinners in the family. More seriously, due to the lack of knowledge and self-confidence, they might experience domestic violence, punishment and other severe repercussions. Therefore, we need to build the equity in education system at these countries in order for women to have an access to knowledge and protect their own life and choices.

However, the idea of having equal number of male and female students in every subject is misleading in terms of job ability. For instance, in technology degrees, the number of male applicants is always higher than it's of women, so we can barely make sure qualifying every student that got into the school. This idea narrows down the number of qualified male students and enrol ill-prepared female students who might drop out when it comes to difficulty, so it then creates another type of discrimination at school and work.

In conclusion, gender discrimination can hardly be solved by the equal quantity, which later can lead to another kind of gender inequality and serious consequences. However, it can help incapable women in specific areas escape from their disastrous life.