Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in evert subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about whether the same number of male and female students in every subjects is accepted by universities. This essay disagrees that it may be hard to apply this selecting system and the traditional system should be maintained for the reasons bellow.

First and foremost, selecting the equal number of students from each gender can be difficult to apply in reallife. This is because it is hard to measure the exact proportion of male and female students. For example, some particular subjects attract more applicants from one gender than another, such as technology or mathematics. In addition, this system would require some professional individuals in IT to operate.

Furthermore, I believe that the traditional selecting system should be maintain rather than the new one. The reason is if some applicants who are interested in some subjects but not be chosen as the number of male or female students in that course are enough, it is unequal for them. Additionally, students of both gender should be respected and selected for the courses by their hard work and their capabilities rather than their gender.

In conclusion, this essay supports the idea that students should be selected by universities for the courses not by their gender, but for their talents and diligence.