Advertising are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it positive or negative development?

As the proliferation of consumerism, implementing brand awareness strategy is of the essence. To this end many brands employ incessant promotional campaign, resulting in the omnipresence of advertising. In my opinion, the ubiquity of advertising is a negative development.

First of all, advertisments appear with increasing frequency on the variety of media platforms, which hitjack our watching, hearing and reading experience. In particular, when scrolling up the latest information on social media platforms, pop-up advertisments may appear intermittently on the screen like a nuisance.

Second, although media consumers believe some ad-free content will provide beneficial informations or news updates, the truth behind actually is aiming for advertising some kinds of products with their misleading information.

On a grader scale, consumers is routinely exposed to advertisments will aspire subliminally to buy more new needless products, such as clothing items, technolpgical stuffs or cosmetic items, etc,. Accordingly, this consumering behaviours will instigate people to ramp up their shopping budget that faciliate to enormous wastage. As a result, this will exert negatively on environment in the future.

In conclusion, the growing popularity of advertising has numerous negative implications for both consumers’ budget and environment. It is imperative that stringent regulations regarding to advertising's trustworthiness and frequency of appearance should be put in place in order to mitigate these problems.