Universities should be concerned with educating people so that they have wide general knowledge and be able to consider important matters from an informed viewpoint, and not simply prepare students for jobs required by society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The higher-level education which is university in particular, should take it in account with the way they educate students. Hence, they have wide information about what is going on and to provide the ability to matter the necessity from their own views. It is also no to prepare only for the careers which is in need by community. I strongly agree with this because it is important for a person to be able to understand the world and choose his further plan for future himself.

The globalization has been playing key role in human society nowadays. It is important for each human being to understand the change of the world clearly and to treat others properly. University and others are known as not only educator, but fosterer as well. Several researched had been conducted on whether people were enlightened together with educated in educational institute. They suggest that in a school where teachers do foster student gratitude is more likely to have their student results on aspects toward the world better than the one without. Consequently, it is an essence for student to have general knowledge widely and also be able to consider right or wrong toward this changing world.

Additionally, educational institute is a place where people attend to figure out their interest and intension, therefore, it should be concerned with all lecture occurring. In university, each applicant applies to the faculty and expect to obtain necessary feature for their future world. For example, a student who enrolled in medical school wanted to receive essential knowledge and to have some practical experience in this field of study. She pursued her further education in this path because she had dreamed to be a doctor, even though the society need at that time was an engineer. This is why the university should not simply prepare her for jobs required from the country.

In conclusion, then, as I agreed earlier in this essay, the plausible and possible way to educate people have to be concerned by universities to ensure that students are able to live in this changing world with wide knowledge in general and to be able to matter things properly. Students also should be able to pursue their further career and education themselves, not only to serve the need of public.