Universities should provide students with the skills they will require in order to succeed at their future jobs. How far do you agree or disagree with the above opinion? What are some of the job skills that employers look for in new employees?

University is an institute providing students profound knowledge and skills with numerous career benefits. Universities should provide students with the skills they will require in order to succeed in their future jobs. I totally agree with the statement above, because it will be beneficial to students when they work with others in the future. The two skills that colleges should provide to students are interpersonal skills and problem-solving skills, which we will be discussing in the following paragraphs.

Interpersonal skills are qualities and behaviors a person uses to interact with others and enables us to communicate with others better. For example, working as a manager deals with controlling and guiding employees to stay motivated and work hard. Therefore, being an active listener and determining the employee's needs would improve the communication and relationship between the manager and employee. Moreover, it is obvious that interpersonal skills are basically social skills which are considered important in today’s society.

Another skill that is highly significant is problem-solving skills, because it is important to be able to adapt to the situation and be flexible with your plan. For example, you have an assignment due tomorrow but you have to attend an event in the evening. Use technology as an advantage and just do it on your phone, because there’s always a solution to any conflict. Students should realize that not everything goes as planned therefore you should be able to adjust and carry on with the process.

In conclusion, these two skills I’ve mentioned revolves around you every day you just don’t realize. I firmly believe that universities should create activities that encourage the use of these two skills, because it’s going to help students succeed in their future life. Lastly, technology has become a huge factor in today’s society, and with the practice of these two skills humans will remain unique. Therefore, nothing can replace us even the most intelligent robot.