University education should be free to everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is a significant part of everyone’s life and plays a pivotal role for improvement of not only individual but also national economy. These days, there has been an idea that higher education such as university should be supplied for all without charging. From my standpoint, I totally advocate for this idea in virtue of these values it brings for society and economy.

On the one hand, providing university freely give a plethora of benefits for society. In a view of life standard, it is the most essential for those who could not afford tuition fee such as orphans or the homeless to pursue their study path. With the bachelor degree, they can have chance to earn more money, therefore, their life is also improved markedly. Regarding to literacy, if more and more people are accessed university education, the literacy rate will increase. As a result, the society becomes more modern and civilized.

On the other hand, this idea stimulates the economy to flourish via enhancing the ability of workforces. By the way of accessing university freely, they gain easily academic knowledges which is important for them to. Enterprises, therefore, have more experts to upgrade their products and expand their company.

With merits relating society and economy I mentioned above, I, therefore, this idea is absolutely reasonable.