The unlimited use of cars may cause many problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce the problems, should we discourage people to use cars?

With the advancement in the transportation field, cars have been used on a larger scale than it was before. Despite of being accessible, the mass usage of cars has created many side-effects that need to be identified so as to find a better approach to solve the issue.

There are three major problems associated with the frequent operation of automobile of which the public could clearly aware. Firstly, since the conveyance discharged exhaust into the environment, the dramatic use of cars means that more emission will be exposed to the ecosystem. These are the main reasons caused air pollution, or in the worst scenario, causing greenhouse effect. Secondly, due to the efficient of automobile, more and more people refused to take other transports. The increasing in the number of vehicles on the street results in the traffic jam in the rush hours. Finally, sometimes, driving is not the safe way to travel. According to a report, 80% casualties every year is the consequence of car accidents.

From the problems above, some proposed a resolution is to impose restriction on cars’ operation. However, there is a less severe approach. If the manufacture could produce an environmentally friendly product, which applying solar power or hydrogen, it is then not necessary to worried about the exhaust from such a vehicle. Furthermore, if drivers are educated properly before licensing, safety will be the prioritize.

In conclusion, I deem that there are three primary disadvantages of cars overuse, and discouraging cars may not be a permanent cure.