The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this modern world, person's work, study and communication is almost impossible without the smartphone. However, it is often argued by some that an usage and influence of mobile phone is detrimental as smoking, so that smartphone also have to prohibit like smoking. From my point of view, I totally disagree with this statement for two reasons.

To commence with, mobile phone helps people to keep in pace with their modern world. In other words, for the purpose of acquiring a new invents, news and scenes that happened around the world, smartphone plays the role as a connector between these happens and humans. As a result, this gadget can influence positively on individuals as they gain many useful information from it. My friend, for instance, has various knowledge because she often use her mobile phone to read new things.

Another reason why phone should not be forbid is the fact that it is essential when it comes to keep in touch with each other. Mobile phone allows person to talk and meet with their family and friends regardless the long distance between them. If the smart phone banned, those people who live in an overseas can not reach their close persons, and it may result in isolation or depression. Therefore, in order to prevent human from such difficulties, smartphone cannot be restricted and it is crucial for communication.

To conclude, although some believe mobile phone is similar to smoking and should be banned, as far as I am concerned, I concur that forbidding mobile phone is nonsense because it gives opportunity to people to be more world's person and it facilitates communication between inhabitants.