The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

The usage of cell phone has the negative impacts to the society just as smoking does, therefore it should not be permitted in certain areas. However, I do not totally agree with this opinion.

Mobile phone has numerous advantage. To begin with, having a phone allow individuals to communicate with friends, relatives or keep up-to-date with news. Moreover, with the small screen and its convenience, it can be easily brings by side everywhere and takes picture. People could also do quick email check and make questionnaires for the market research. As a result, devices like phone play an important role in our life, becoming a necessity good for not only for the teenager but also adults and middle age.

On the other hand, it is believed that using phone can result in the addiction just like the effect of cigarette. Therefore, it should be banned like smoking. In the modern’s world, due to the easy accessible of phone, it has brought negative influences to the teenager as they become more dependent on the social media, living in their virtual life that make them forgot to make interaction with people surround, isolate themselves from the outside world. Additionally, phones can act as a distraction to the students, disturbing the learning process with floating notifications. As a result, some parents make an agreement on limit their children’s screen time. The ban of phone could be a measure to reduce addiction from phone as well as improve people’s eyesight.

To conclude, despite its certain limitations, I still believe that we should not banned this electronic device as phone is needed in the daily life and it also tackles the works more quickly compared to other kinds of device. Thus, the ban of phone might lead to the negative development for a country as not all people are going to follow the rules. Moreover, phone doesn’t bring much bad impacts compared to smoking. In my personal perspective, taking other measures to reduce the addiction could be more effective such as reduce the usage time or engage more outdoor activities.