The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Mobile phone has become one of the most popular piece of equipment that accompanies human’s daily routines. Yet, its usage has been frown upon due to phone users’ extreme behavior of solitude, which leads to an outcry for the prohibition of such device. In my personal viewpoint, I totally agree with this notion because of its threats to formality and risks of safety concern.

First and foremost, the ban imposed on mobile phone during formal settings is highly recommended due to its potential disturbing moments . Specifically, during such important events, when all attendants pay the utmost attention on the progression and details, a strange noise of notification from the phone would be utterly distracting, which disturbs the height of the moment and devoted concentration. Hence, a ban on phone use or a requirement of switching on silence mode would be effective in preventing such accidents. For example, during a lesson, both teacher and students are required by the school regulation to switch off their phones in order to guarantee the academic quality.

Furthermore, since mobile phones carry several notable safety hazards such as fire concern, implementation of restricting phone use is reasonably advisable. Factually, mobile phones send and receive multiple frequencies that are able to create fire. Several scientific experiments have confirmed its ignition capability. Hence, areas, which store flammable materials such as gas stations have issued a ban on phone sue to ensure the safety. As a result, ever since the introduction of the ban, reports on fire cases related to phone usage within the gas station have drastically dropped.

In conclusion, despite its convenience of mobility, mobile phones also exhibit its drawback as a disturbing source as well as safety threat, which make it reasonable to issue the ban on the use of such device in several particular places.