The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned at certain places so mobile phone should be banned as smoking. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the question of whether cell phone usage should be banned as smoking or not has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although using phone has disadvantageous, this argument is groundless.

there are a variety of reasons why this policy should not be implemented. first, since mobile phone and cigarettes are two distinct products, any comparisons are implausible. In fact, tobacco products contain hazardous chemical compounds which are detrimental to human’s health, while phone has nothing to do with these chemicals. second, by using mobile phone in society, this can positively promote social behaviours between person and person.this means that mobile users can keep in touch, even living in long distances, thus strengthen social interactions.

Moreover, there are a whole host of reasons to not ban mobile phone. first, since using mobile phone is one of the most efficient and inexpensive ways to communicate with others.

In fact, before the appearance of cell phone, delivering a message from one location to another would require physical travels, costing a tremendous amount of money, time and afford. second, by using phone, people can take control of emergency situations. For example, when road traffic incidents, outdoor accidents, and injuries especially occurring at rural areas, the use of mobile phone has the advantage of immediately responding or accessing, which implies that mobile phones can save lives in emergencies.

In conclusion, the policy of banning mobile phone like tobacco products due to their antisocial effects is unreasonable. By considering the advantages of phone usage, people could make a rational decision to consider banning.