The use of mobile phones has increased dramatically in recent years. What are the positive and negative effects of this trend?

The modern era has witnessed an increased amount of mobile phone usage users around the world. Since digital phones have various features that could possibly assist people, their role in daily life has been more and more significant. From my perspective, everything has its own pros and cons, and cellphones too. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using mobile phones.

On the one hand, the mobile telephone is famous for its communication ability. Users can make a phone call or chat with other person people by using platforms and apps such as Messenger, Instagram, or Line. Moreover, cellphones nowadays are becoming more and more cutting-edge so their designs are coming in small and light sizes, which could enable individuals to carry them everywhere. Another thing that is worth mentioning is the source of unlimited information online that cellular phones produce. People usually take full advantage of these data for the purpose of their working, studying, or researching. Because there are multiple webs, platforms, and games online on mobile phones, hence, individuals find that entertainment here is exciting and attractive. All of these keep them entertained when they have their free time and help them to relieve stress from their hectic working days.

On the other hand, cellphones also have disadvantages that it is needed to consider. Mobile phones may help students in their studies if they know how to use them wisely. As aforementioned, phones have the ability to let people access online websites, games, and so forth. Due to this reason, students can be distracted from their work. Researchers have also discovered that smartphones also impact negatively human health, causing eye and brain diseases. Since these mobile phones have become so necessary and of course, addictive people cannot seem to take a break from using them. Even while driving a car, some people tend to talk on the phone. This becomes a major cause of road accidents nowadays. Many laws have also been established that ban the use of a mobile phone while driving. This possesses a threat to the safety of people which must be taken seriously.

In conclusion, when the usage of these mobile phones is kept under control, they can be a blessing to mankind in the present time. However, extensive use of them can lead to serious problems which are not at all safe for anyone.