The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there are more and more social media platforms appearing at an unprecedented pace. Some argue that this phenomenon would threaten physical interactions among individuals, while others believe that its merits have exceeded its demerits. From my perspective, I strongly agree with the latter statement that there are more pros in using the media.

On the one hand, properly utilizing electrical communications could generate enormous benefits. One of them would be the fast and on-demand connection. For example, by possessing a Facebook account, employees and managers could hold meetings instantly without distance restrictions. Furthermore, various opportunities updated directly into these social media could have a tremendous effect. Thanks to the development of these technologies, everyone around the world now would be able to approach chances in various fields such as education, careers, travels and, especially, information. In other words, these virtual environments affect not only individuals but also the whole globe.

On the other hand, whereas there are many undeniable positive impacts, some drawbacks should be considered simultaneously. By its incredible conveniences, media are increasingly replacing physical interactions among humans. Neighbour conversation, for instance, would likely be ignored as people can chat with their online friends through a virtual platform. Therefore, the bond between nearby individuals would lessen dramatically. Moreover, people who over manipulate these social media would eventually encounter many significant social issues. Meaning that the more one replaces their real-world interactions by online communications, the more possible that they will catch a problem toward a physical relationship in the long-term.

To conclude, even though virtual platforms could have some negative consequences, the gains they bring to human's development path are outweighed the cons.