The Users Of Social Media, Such As Facebook, Twitter, Are Replacing Face-To-Face Contact In This Century. Do You Think The Advantages Of This Way Outweigh The Disadvantages?

In a modern world, the development of technology is rapidly increasing. One of them is the social media such as Facebook, Twitter or Instagram- which is an indispensable means of communication. While I argue that this development has both benefits and drawbacks, I would believe that there are more advantages than disadvantages.

On the one hand, using social network has negative impacts on people around the world. Firstly, people tend to contact each other less than before in the daily life. For example, with the development of technology, each people possess their own smartphone. Therefore, they always keep their eyes glued to their mobile phone, instead of talking in person. The second advantage is that most of the people, especially, young people are becoming dependent on the excessive virtual social network. This leads to they tend to ignore real life

On the other hand, I argue that there are much more benefits than drawbacks. The first benefit is that people can connect and communicate each other more easily, especially with those people who live far away. Because they can exchange information, make phone calls or keep in touch with others through Facebook with text messaging and calling functions. For example, I have a best friend who has been studying in abroad, I can know what she is up to through status which she wrote. Secondly, it helps a person to be able to make many new friends around the globe. As a result, he or she can expand his or her social relationships, making life more interesting.

In conclusion, although it has some negative effects, I firmly believe that the appearance of social networking sites brings many positive impacts on our life.