Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people claimed that if using computer everyday could have more negative than position effects on children , and I tend to agree that. Partly, in virtue of sitting in front of screen for a long time , it will be very bad for health , especially for eyes.

However, the fact is, parents usually concern much more the effective of activities from computer which attract to their children. The first factor is game, it’s also the most considerable concern. Children usually like playing the electronic games which are useless and tend to be violent. It is not good that they usually form many bad customs while playing game, that is swearing, typically . Actually, They have a tendency to angry and trash when losing in the game race so they relive them by swearing or they may get familiar with friends.

For some reasons, if children use computer too much, they can become to be passive in everything. They spend much time on chatting with friends on Facebook , Skype or Email .. instead of talking together by face to face .Besides, the limitation of their creative power or the big ideas originate in available information on Internet , because searching on computer will be always faster and fuller than thinking by theirselves or asking someone . This is the main reason that prove for gradual decreasing of the interaction between people .But anyway, we can’t deny the great benefits of computer. They’re so useful in studying , working, relaxing unless they are used appropriately.

In conclusion , parents should let their children participate in outdoor activities in lieu of sitting at home with a computer , in my view.