Violence portrayed on TV and in the movies leads to an increase in our society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Do you agree or disagree.

Since the beginning of the 21st century, televisions channels and movies have showed increasing numbers of violence scenes. Some people believe that viewing violence on the screen of movies and TV will alter their audience to become criminals, while others argue that people who watch these violence scenes are more awareness, and these movies will not affect on their behavior. This essay will discuss how these criminal scenes have a strong influence on the people behavior, and can alter them into criminals.

Increasing number of crimes scenes in TV channels and movies will affect on people, especially on youth. Some people are trying to imitate what they see in their lives. Recent research, which was conducted in USA, has shown that 58% of the American people mimic what they watch on TV, and this led to increase in the criminal rate by 11% than it was before 1990. Therefore, the criminal scenes which are showed on TV channels and in movies affect significantly on people behavior and it led to increase the violence inside communities.

On the other hand, some people think that these violence scenes could help to increase the consciousness between people. People may understand the risk of doing criminal behavior. For example, youths are understanding that doing any criminal activity will lead them to the jail. These people are unaware of the fact that these violence scenes have led increasing domestic violent. Thus, movies which contain violence scenes have led to increase the number of criminal in the societies.

In conclusion, this essay discussed how the violent scenes in the TV channels and movies have led to increase number of criminal, and people behaviors have become more violent. In my opinion, TV channels and movies should stop showing the violence scenes, and they have to select the movies which talk about history or drama rather than violent.