Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that watching live performances is one of the best ways to enjoy shows. However, watching a play, concert or sporting event on television should be considered to be more enjoyable in some aspects.

There are many reasons why a great deal of people love watching shows on TV rather than observing live shows. First, going to live performances, one might become a victim of delinquencies that cause some unpleasant consequences such as phone stolen. In fact, plenty of evidence suggests that a staggering number of crimes such as pickpocket or drug trafficking committed at music festivals, sporting events, shows and concerts. Second, attending live shows, one can hardly make the most of it due to the massive crowd he or she has to join. It is clear that if one stays at home and sinks into his or her favorite chair, he or she will be able enjoy the performance most, instead of fighting the crowd and getting exhausted at the live performances.

It also economically sounds to watch performances on television. First, unlike observing live shows, which requires physical travels, costing unnecessary time, effort and money, watching performances on TV is a good way to avoid those things. Furthermore, by watching shows from home, one also avoid contributing to traffic jam, which is beneficial for the whole society. Second, watching shows from home, one can enjoy the show at the very low cost, or even zero. Since the television license fee is much cheaper than the ticket for live performances, one can watch the shows without taking into account the cost.

In conclusion, in the light of the facts above, watching performances on television is a good way to not only hinder potential crimes, but also save up money. Moreover, one can be able to enjoy the performance by his or her own way without bothered by others.