Watching TV is bad for children. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that children can be harmful when they watch television while others say that it is food for them. From my point of view, I totally agree that children should not watch television.

To begin with, children distract their study. They will spend time watching TV instead of focusing on their study. When kids watch television too much, their results can be decreased. For example, when children do not have much time to finish their homework, they will get bad scores.

Another reason worth mentioning is that children are influenced by some unsuitable programmes with their ages. On the television, some shows are related to bad behaviors, sex, violence and so on. The shows spoil the mindset of children. In addition, they can imitate these actions. For instance, when they see bad shows or violent films, they will behave badly with everyone and speak rude to family members.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that watching television is harmful to children. They cannot develop both physically and mentally.