Water pollution is an extreme problem on a global scale which people are having to cope with on an increasingly regular basis.

What are some main causes and solutions for this issue?

Increasing water pollution around the globe is now a major conern for all countries. This essay will examine the possible outcomes of this situation and effective solutions to tackle this problem.

The major problems caused due to unavailability of clean water are increased risk of health issues and use of chemical infested water. First of all, when people are unable to consume fresh water, they are forced to utilize or even drink unsafe water which eventually rises health problems like cholera, diarrhea in them. Secondly, the process of filtering water through chemicals will rise significantly which wont be beneficial for a human body in the long run. For instance, the majority of drinking water manufacturers were often found using purification tablets which was believed to cause various side-effects.

The possible solutions for this growing issue are to protect the available water resources and raise awareness among people. When international policies and standards are introduced to strictly prohibit any harmful activities near water resources, this could aid to preserve or maintain cleanliness of water. To illustrate, for those who dump garbages or carries out any pollutive activities near water could be penalized by the government. As a result, there could be fewer chances of water pollution. Another possible measure for this issue is to bring awareness among people. That is to mean, people who utilizes water inefficiently should be given education related to water management so that the possibility of shortage of clean water could be reduced to an extent.

To conclude, the lack of drinking water causes people to suffer from several health diseases and consume water. However, this issue can be minimized by protecting available water sources and raising awareness in different nations through the introduction of policies and programs.