Water pollution has been an increasing problem over the last few decades.

What causes water pollution?

How can we prevent this problem?

Over the last few decades, the contamination of water has been an increasingly serious issue which is concern by everyone. In my opinion, the issue of water pollution is mainly due to both immoral industries and agriculture sector. However, there are several measures can tackle with this water pollution.

Firstly, the reason for the water pollution being serious is that industries release unwanted waste into water bodies, for instance rivers and seas, directly without any process. Owing to the expenditures which should be spent on purification of the toxics are high, therefore without any supervision by related authorities, these selfish factory operators would just release the waste without any consideration. Secondly, artificial fertiliser is another factor with regards to water pollution. During fertilising process the crops, artificial fertilisers are leached into river beds which lead to the growth of algae. As a result, marines and aquatic plants will be killed and the water bodies will be polluted irreversibly which is due to algae bloom.

There are two effective methods for preventing water pollution. One possible way is that both governments and citizens should supervise every industry in order to prevent water pollution. With the supervision of everyone, no factory would dare to disobey the regulation of purification since such an action will be reported to the government hence meet punishments. Another method which the government opt to do is encouraging natural fertilisers instead of artificial fertilisers by providing welfare for those farmers who use them. This method would hopefully discourage people from using artificial fertiliser which is helpful in preventing water bodies to be contaminated.

In conclusion, by having frequent supervision on every industries and introducing fertilisers which are ecologically friendly are effective ways to tackle this issue. If the government implements these measures, water can be free from pollution.