In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people, why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Having an own house is rather pivotal than renting one in certain countries nowadays. In my opinion, it is due to human's deepest nature which seeks for a sense of security and a higher social standing. However, it may lead to a malignant outcome under certain circumstances.

To begin with, stability and pride is definitely required by humans. Renting a house doesn't satisfy the desire of an individual fully; which is because the property does not belong to him therefore they have a lack of sense of security. In addition, it is shameful of an individual in certain countries who doesn't own their property as it shows his incapability of raising his future spouse. Owning a property not only stabilises the condition of living but also makes them proud as their abilities are proven. Moreover, the size and condition of a house demonstrates the owner's social status as the higher the quality of house, they become rather unaffordable. Such an advantage could take place under certain scenarios such as in the form of packaging.

Nonetheless, owning a house is almost impossible for a vast amount of people. Large proportions of people are living in rented apartments and are not capable of buying a house. Skyrocketed house prices eradicate their intention to achieve such an unrealistic expectation. Force buying a house would provoke their funds being inadequate as a huge amount of loan has to be paid. Subsequently, worsening their quality of life as well as health conditions. Therefore, renting a house is rather sensible as more money will be saved and spent on other forms such as investing in stock markets.

In conclusion, owning a home is rather important not only because it proves an individual's power but also psychologically unstable can be secured. However, despite its importance, people shouldn't push themselves to burden a property due to its exorbitant pricing. However, these capitals could be spent elsewhere in order to improve their financial conditions.