Some people think that advertisements encourage people to buy things that they not really need. Others sag it is the way to give people information about products. What is your opinion?

If is a fact that most of the companies spend a lot of money on advertisement in these days to inform customers about its new products. Manu argue that publicity of innovative goods and products motivates ends users to spend money on unnecessary items. Opponents put arguments that it is a ideal method of giving information about company’s new products and services. While i believe that advertising products attract attention of customers and convince them buy more, i strongly support the view that the original purpose of publicizing new products is to provide useful information to consumers regarding it.

On the one hand, There are many potential reasons of why some individuals think that commercials appeal customers to by commodities that they do not require. First of all, In the modern age, people are surrounded by posters such as on walls of public places, vehicles and Television adds as most of the organizations make efforts to promote their new offerings through advertising. It gives information by adding both the audio and visual contents to impress customers. Therefore, they also buy products they do not really intend to buy. Secondly, company produce a range of goods and products nowadays as because of technical advancements they bring gadgets for the convenience of people. Consequently, it provides variety of products for community to choose from and it results more sales of the business. Finally, Discounts and concessions are shown by advertisement agencies to enhance its turnover as offering products on price less than its real market price appeal more users. Hence, they purchase items even they do not need them.

On the other hand, i strongly believe that posters and pamphlets are distributed among people for the purpose of giving information regarding services of the company. First of all, For the expansion of company, it adds new items in the product line as society demand innovative products according to their tastes and preferences. Consequently, whenever a corporation launch its products into the market, they publicize via internet, Television or newspapers. In addition to this, it describes useful features of commodities such as price rate, colours and quality by demonstrating. Most importantly, company prefers the famous superstars as a brand ambassador to make huge sales that does not only attract customers but also boost sales of company.

To conclude, Although i believe that advertisements impress consumers by showing its usefulness, i personally believe that it is used as a informative tools to build customer base.