Water resources around the world are falling deficient. Analyse the possible reasons and provide your suggestions.

It is widely known that access to water is essential to all living creatures on Earth. However, in today's world, countries worldwide are facing different levels of water shortages. There are several reasons which can be cited to be the cause of this trend.

A trigger for this emergence is the lack of knowledge. Many people tend to believe that the amount of water in the world is infinite, given the available supplies in numerous countries. They consider water as an endless resource of energy. Additionally, one of the most prominent justifications for the lack of water is the rise of global population at an alarming rate. This has led to the irresistible demand for water, which is one necessary element for any human being in the world. Moreover, the pollution of human industrialization is yet another incentive for water shortage. Briefly, humans have to take the major responsibility for the water crisis.

Nevertheless, measures are capable of being taken to mitigate the issues mentioned above. One can adopt various approaches, such as rainwater harvest, restoration of ecosystems. New technologies would certainly help lessen water shortages by undertaking pollution and having used water recyclable. Water use could be made more effective in agriculture by introducing new farming techniques, like drip irrigation. Governments are suggested to impose heavy taxes and fines on factories once they continue to harm the freshwater.

Taking everything into account, to reduce water shortages that emanate mainly from overpopulation and pollution, humans could take a number of solutions. By doing so, the Earth is prevented from further deficiency of water resources.