We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a notion that it is impossible for mankind to provide financial and mental support to individuals that need help because people should prioritize their own fellows who live in the same society and nation. Personally, i hold a firm belief that instead of trying to support people in need, it is more important to concentrate on the development of their own countries and communities.

To begin with, the capability of providing financial aids to people around is not a popular trend. To exemplify, the majority of citizens does not seem to originate from wealthy backgrounds. This means that the low-income learners and medium-income earners tend to pay more attention to their personal expenses rather than giving care to others’ living conditions. Therefore, it would be unjustifiable to ask people who struggle with their life to give others a hand. Take the average income of vietnamese workers as a salient example. Because of the high living standards in this country, especially in ho chi minh city, people tend to work industriously to fulfil their life rather than caring the situations of people in need unreasonably.

However, for dwellers in developing nations and third-world countries, it would be more practical and doable to focus on giving assistance to whom are seeking. To elaborate, in modern era, there have been numerous establishments of international organizations such as WHO, which specializes in global fundraising to financially generate aids to international citizens who have severe damage to their health. As a result, it could be more realistic and applicable for rightful institutions with a wide range of sufficient resources to initiate supportive campaigns for a healthier community.

Taking everything into consideration, this consolidates my perspective that one of the most worrying issues in the world is to concern the general circumstance of people’s community to give it further improvement instead of caring each other only.