Nowadays there is a growing amount of advertising aimed at children. Some people think this has negative effects on children and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern day, the amount of advertising which targets children is increasing. Many people believe that it has a negative influence on children and should be forbidden. In my opinion, I disagree that advertisements have negative impacts on children, meanwhile it should not be banned due to economical issues. In this essay, I will demonstrate the statements and give some examinations.

There are two main reasons why the advertisements are harmless to children. First of all, the government would control the content and have strict policies for protecting children. This is because there are lots of international policies that prevent children from being harmed, therefore public media platforms such as TV, newspapers, and Youtube have to follow. Secondly, parents could restrict their children to limited types of content. For example, when registering Internet data they could apply a safe access pack for children at home. Hence, children would be highly secure due to parents' awareness. As a consequence, children’s rights have a powerful authority over the globe.

Moreover, there are two major reasons why advertisements should not be banned. Firstly, companies would see a downward trend in the economy. This is due to the fact that their products could not expand widely to the public due to the banned sections related to advertisements. For instance if a company received a forbidden advertisement order, it could never grow. In addition, companies would face disadvantages in market competition. Therefore, firms without advertisement channels would leave behind other competitors. As a result it would lead to the decrease in market competitiveness and lead to monopoly in some fields.

In conclusion, I believe that advertisements are harmless to children in some aspects, including government regulation in protecting children and limiting the content approach to them by parents. Therefore, advertisements should not be banned because companies would lose their position in the market and leave behind.