We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extent do you agree?

Internet, an invention that has changed the way we live our daily lives. Although, the internet has numerous benefits, it has its fair share of disadvantages. However, in my opinion, these issues do not outweigh the advantages that technology has provided mankind.

The usage of technology has enabled man to lead a comfortable lifestyle. It has brought people closer to each other, even if they are physically far away. In the older days, writing a letter was the only form of communication available, which would take two to three weeks for delivery. Social networking has helped in bringing people from different walks of life together, where they can share their views, opinions and learn about other cultures. Shopping online for clothes, groceries, movie tickets, paying of electricity bills etc. is just one click away.

Technology has indeed been a blessing for the human beings. However, it poses a threat to confidentiality of personal information. There have been many instances where personal data has been stolen from companies by hackers, which is sold in the black market for monetary value. But, these issues can be prevented if proper measures are taken adopted. It is our responsibility that we do not provide our personal information to unreliable websites. Government authorities have also taken appropriate measures to mitigate the risk of data theft and its unlawful use.

In conclusion, technological advancements has undoubtedly helped in the progress of mankind. The issues possessed by security of information can be overlooked to a certain extent.