We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweigh the advantages. To what extent do you agree?

In the recent times, the advancement of technology such as the internet has definitely brought in numerous benefits. Along with these benefits, there are some threats as well. However in my opinion, these issues do not overshadow the advantages that technology has provided mankind.

The usage of technology has enabled man to lead a comfortable and easy life. In the ancient times where it took almost one or two months for a letter to reach its destination, now it only requires a fraction of seconds. The internet has also simplified many activities which were otherwise really cumbersome and tedious. For example, people can book tickets for travelling or movies, buy groceries, clothes or any useful items, transfer money to various bank accounts, pay bills of electricity, phones etc using the internet. Technology has also removed the barriers between different countries. An individual residing in the United can talk to or see another individual living in India.

Technology is indeed a blessing for human beings. However, it poses a threat to the confidentiality of the information. There have been many instances where highly confidential information was leaked, various bank account credential of individuals were hacked and they were robbed of their money. But these issues can be reduced or removed if proper safety measures are adopted. Many cyber rules and regulations have already been formed to prevent such security breaches. Also plenty of antivirus software is also available in the market to safeguard computer systems and data from any malicious attack.

In conclusion, technology advancement undoubtedly has helped mankind to progress and lead a comfortable life. Though the issues of data security are present, they do not exceed the benefits that technology has brought in.