Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that rich nations should allow more expatriates and afford them by essential support, like meals and shelter. This essay agrees with that statement because these men and women have lost everything, it's a good step for affluent nations to show humanity is still alive in this era and rich nations can handle the cost for asylum seekers.

The first most prominent reason to acquire more refugees in developed nations is that humanity among nations is still alive now. That is to say that all people are equal and they should stand for each other. These people have destroyed everything in their nation and there is nothing left for them to survive. In some nation, innocent people are still running from war zones and do not want to face death and misery. For example, the United Kingdom had accepted more than three million refugees since the beginning of the Syrian crisis and mostly they are women and children.

The second reason refugees should allow them to enter rich countries is that can manage the cost for their living. That means, affluent nations can easily afford necessity for refugees and it will not cause any financial strain on the government's budget. Instead, the economy of the recipient countries will might benefit from the extra labor force that refugees give. For instance, a study published by The Hindustan Times published that 0.7% of the UK national income spent on Syrian refugees. The same study demonstrated that 70% of Syrian refugees are working in factories and manufacturing industries.

In conclusion, wealthy nations should not stop refugees to enter their territory for seeking basic assistance. The reason behind this, it is a humanitarian obligation and it will not affect the economy.