Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that rich nations should accommodate more homeless people and equip them with shelters, food, water etc. This essay completely agrees with that statement because developed states have enough funds and facilities and this will create a positive development in the workforce of the host country.

Highly developed nations must give protection for the people who are affected by war or poverty because these nations have enough financial stability to provide the basic amenities. It is a humanitarian concern that the war affected citizens should not be left unattended, but they should be treated nicely with all facilities like, shelters, food, schools, colleges, hospitals etc. For example, US is accommodating more and more Somalians and Africans nowadays because these countries are totally affected by the fight and poverty.

Another reason why immigrants should be safeguarded is because the fact that the manpower of the domain will improve. The stateless people coming from different places and with different skills and qualification can contribute much of the host country. The companies can easily avail them with less compensation and also they will be ready to transfer their knowledge. Recent news has stated that the UK and US are benefiting from refugees with their skill and knowledge because they open their door and accepting a big number of people who are affected by economic and non economic disasters.

In conclusion, refugees must be protected by developed nations because economically developed nations can assist them with their basic needs and also it will generate a new highly developed manpower. Therefore, I believe that more high class states should come forward to accept homeless.