As well as making money, businesses also have a responsibility towards society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is recommended that firms in modern society not only earn money but also be accountable to social activities. I reinforce my argument that money-making deeds, accompanied with civic participation, should be companies’ liability .

Initially, it is companies’ image, which may be more exposed to the public that leads to higher profits of businesses. That firms actively cooperate with local authorities in boosting charity work as well as other useful activities,indeed,receives prominent attention from media, along with individuals; then people would select their commodities owing to the fact that inhabitants have a tendency to support companies which they are familiar with, resulting in higher sales in the long term. Sun group, by way of illustration, has proven this claim by fostering their charitable projects in rural areas such as donating money to impoverished regions or building solid houses for people affected by floods. By dint of that, they are derived enormous support from individuals that assist them in increasing revenue annually.

Another justification is that communal duties are a shared responsibility for all, including corporations. There is ample evidence that vulnerable groups in modern society are so prone to facing ever-changing issues , namely the increasingly high cost of healthcare services, or lack of education that governments even can not take care thoroughly for each due to the limit of fiscal resources and furthermore if authorities spent too much money just on them and neglect necessary fields, budget deficit would occur and entail severe situation for nation itself. However, businesses and governments can join hands and forge a strong bond, enabling to tackle such problems and fulfill even more communities’ responsibility at a larger level, not to mention the fact that not only can marginalized dwellers be beneficiaries, but social stability is ensured in the long run thanks to this collaboration.

All things considered, I strongly agree with the idea that companies should allocate their responsibility to the society in addition to making money due to their image of public and joint accountability.