As well as making money businesses also have social responsibilities Do you agree or disagree

While it is true that the ultimate goal of a company is to make profits, I would argue that enterprises should take responsibilities for making a contribution to a better society. This essay will identify some reasons for my perspective.

On the one hand, earning much money from business also generates some benefits for society as a whole. Firstly, the higher profits companies can earn, the more taxes they pay to the government. As a result, there are more funds to spend on key fields such as education and health care, leading to higher standard of living within the community. From individual standpoint, the growth in corporations is likely to result in more job opportunities for local residents, which contributing to increase their families’ income as well as reduce the rate of crime in the certain country.

On the other hand, I am in favor of the idea that factories should pay much attention to their social responsibilities while making money. First of all, their activities may have effects on society regarding to environment. In other words, production process may pose negative harms to the environment without controls. For example, factory emissions and industrial waste may be the major factors causing the increase of global warming and water pollution. Therefore, firms and companies should have a sustainable system of disposing such wastes, limiting the release of waste into river in order to deter water pollution. Moreover, companies can make efforts to help society improve by donating money or providing scholarships through philanthropic organizations, increasing not only their public image but also enhance the quality of life within the community.

In conclusion, although the primary focus of companies is on raising profits, they should be responsible for the development of society in various aspects from the improvement of living standard, job opportunities to environment and social welfare.