As well as making money businesses also have social responsibilities To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the competitive world of business, many companies' first priority is to maximise their profit while covering their running costs and investing in improvements and innovations. However, socially conscious individuals generally believe that businesses should show greater responsibility to the societies. In this essay, I will present my agreement with the fact that besides profit-making, companies should be accountable to society.

Firstly, company owners should treat their employees well and consider ethical management of their own operations. As impressive members of the society, company owners and bosses should feel responsible to contribute to society through supporting their employees and considering morality and respect to public benefits in making decisions and procedures. For instance, companies should not exploit their employees by not providing proper incentives and working conditions and evade taxes in order to increase their gains.

Secondly, companies are supposed to adhere to environmental and economic regulations, as well as supporting local charities, environmental projects or education initiatives. In fact, factories emissions and the irresponsible disposal of industrial waste results in serious environment degradation in many places around the world. so, companies should think more cautiously about the effects of their activities. Moreover, corporate giants like Apple and Microsoft should contribute some of their earnings for the betterment of certain sections of the society and improving the basic living conditions in the society.

To conclude, I believe that although the first reason for establishment of any organisation is earning money, the owners of these business entities should feel responsible for their manpower, environment and society and consider it in their activities.