Would you prefer an interesting job with low pay or a boring job with a high salary Explain

Job satisfaction has always been one of most important factors of happy life for almost everyone. Although pursuing a the business of one’s interest can be much more rewarding, many prefer to opt for a salaried job to avoid the risks of being entrepreneur. This essay will elucidate the merits and demerits of working in a company.

On the one hand, getting employed in a company not only provides needed stability for life by ensuring job security and regular payments, but also ensures mental satisfaction. That is to say, in despite of self employed indivituals who should bear the risk of failing in making a profit in the competitive business market, employees can rest assured that they have monthly wages that pays for their livelihood. Moreover, people who own a business have lots of responsibilities and should take care of all actions of the company, while the employees are just in charge of specified responsibilities. This gives them peace of mind and keeps them away from heavy work load and mentall pressure. For instance, a secretary’s job is to organise office tasks and manager’s schedual only.

On the other hand, there are some draw backs for working as a part of work force. Namely, monetary issues and lossing innovativity. To start with, employees usually do not make a good living and it takes a long time for them to get payment increases. According to oxford university press, more than 50 % of workers in United states receive low salaries and if this trend continues, they will lose their motivation for work. In addition, working in a company doesn't allow an individual to be innovative in his field because the staff have to obey their superior authority. in the other word, there is no room for self expression in many work places.

In conclusion, while employment guarantees a stable income and a tranquil life, it slows down the financial progress and prevents individuals from being creative. This may causea disappoyment and job dissatisfaction.