Atomic energy is becoming more and more popular energy source However some people argue that nuclear power puts life on the Earth to danger What is your opinion

Energy supply has always been one of the greatest concerns of human beings. Nowadays, many believe that atomic energy is a good alternative for other sources of energy while many others think it can pose a serious threat to people and animals' lives. In this essay, I consider both views and explain why I think that atomic energy should replace other sources.

On the one hand, the opponents of atomic energy are concerned about the risk of accidents. If anything goes wrong in the power station, it could lead to a tragedy to humans and animals living near the station. For instance, the accident that occurred during a safety test in Chernobyl caused a disaster that ended up with more that 500,000 deaths. Moreover, the harmful radiation in nuclear power may have a diverse impact on people's health. If people are exposed to this substance, they may suffer from various serious health issues such as cancer or even diseases related to agent orange.

On the other hand, atomic energy can be widely considered as an environmentally friendly source of energy because it produces zero emission. In other words, we would overcome the problems of air pollution and global warming if this new method of producing power becomes widespread. For example, Germany, one of cleanest countries in Europe, has the largest share of electricity generated by nuclear power. Also, replacing fossil fuels with renewable sources is vital as the constant use of oil and gas will lead to their shortage. Clearly, decisive actions should be taken to save these important materials for future generations.

In conclusion, although nuclear power can cause tremendous results if misused, we should not dismiss all the benefits it brings. But we should rather use it with a precautionary approach.