As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that it is necessary for businesses to make profits for their existence. However, I contend that businesses should also be responsible for society where their companies are developing more than simply seeking profit.

On the one hand, the primary purpose of business might create more money with their capacities. This is because they will need money to exist in severe competitive environment If a company cannot make the profit during their operation, it will be no possibility to pay for expenses such as labor, operation and maintenance costs. As a consequence, this company will be bankrupt which could lead to a large number of people face unemployment and become a part of social burdens.

On the other hand, companies should not only concern to maximize their profit, they have a wider role to play in society because it helps their enterprises develop in sustainable way in long-term. Vinamilk perfectly exemplifies for this case. It launched a unique marketing strategy towards beneficial society that each product bought will contribute five thousand dong into the fund in building schools for children in remote areas in Vietnam. It helps to not only encourage consumers to buy their products owing to their community sense, but also increase their products consumed significantly. As a result, this company’s reputation is improved and its brand image is associated with social responsibility. This leads to Vinamilk has become the leading brand during many years which is evaluated by Vietnam consumers.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that financial object plays an important role in business’s existence. However, implementing social responsibility instead of concentrating on making money helps their businesses improve reputation as well as durable development in long time. In my opinion, consumers might favor more community-oriented products that will encourage businesses to create lots of goods serving society more.