Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

Some people argue that the frequent computer usage in education might cause several harmful effects. However, I contend that technology devices bring more beneficial for educational purposes than its negative aspects

On the one hand, there are two major drawbacks of using the Internet is becoming more popular in schools and universities. The first disadvantage is traditional libraries might be replaced by e-libraries and even get risk of disappearance in the future. This is because the vast majority of students in contemporary age tend to choose to use e-books due to its convenience and the cost of building and maintenance for libraries seems to be high This can lead that the books become less value than ever. Another drawback is students can be prone to suffer from eyes problems such as eyes strain and short sightedness. This is happening because they would spend most time on exposing the screen of computers during learning.

Despite the negatives mentioned above, I believe that the Internet provides a wide range of advantageous for education activities. Firstly, students can easily access and search for adequate information on the Internet for research and study purposes. Indeed, they need just connect the Internet, click mouse and type some key words, there would be a ton of materials for almost fields which makes less time-consuming for searching. Secondly, learning programs at universities could become easier and more convenient through online courses on the Internet in terms of those who cannot attend fulltime academic programs. This is because they could join online courses at whenever and wherever that matches their schedules as long as their devices is connected to the Internet. Open University, for example, allows their students to enroll online courses and grant degree as students at the campus which attract a large number of fulltime workers to register.

In conclusion, despite the fact that using the Internet more in education more can cause eyes problems for students and threaten the existence of tradition libraries, there is no doubt that the Internet helps searching information and learning become convenient. In my opinion, the government should encourage their universities provide more online courses for students because it helps to save time and cost for transportation.