To what extent has the internet made life more convenient Give reasons for your answer and give any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In the backcloth of the digitalized world, the Internet plays a pivotal role in human civilization. It has revolutionized the people's method of living and working. In this essay, I would like to give the Internet a credit as well as depict its negative aspect.

Flashing back to two decades ago, people had just a few ways to communicate with relatives in remote areas. At that time, telephone and letter were the most optimal methods because cell phones are quite exorbitant. However, those are time-consuming and pretty pricey to whom make ends meet. Nowadays, thanks to the Internet, humans can keep in touch with friends all over the world. For instance, only with a low-priced smartphone connected to the Internet, youngsters can easily have a chat or make a phone call to others swiftly regardless of wherever they are.

Besides, the Internet has changed the way we work. In the last few years, most of the workers need to commute to the workshop. This approach contains risks of wasting time as well as being late due to traffic jams, broken cars and so on,....But with the advent of a global connecting system, employees now can choose to work as freelancers. For example, the workers who home are far away from the office entitled to finish their projects from home and email them to the boss. It is not only economical but also contributes to decline the global warming.

On the other hand, since the appearance of this technology, our society is put a strain on confronting cybercrime. Every day, we effortlessly read news about personal's banking account data stolen by hackers which stem from loose IT's security. To safeguard users' information, the government should implement some legislations that can enhance the protection of any transactions.

All in all, the Internet pros outweigh its cons in developing the modern world and generating values for future technologies.