When choosing a job, the salary is most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that the salary plays the most important role in job consideration. To a certain extent, I agree that when selecting a job, many consider the salary as their first priority. However, I also believe that there are other important factors may impact our career decision.

To begin with, there are a variety of reasons why a high salary is important when choosing a job. Firstly, in the daily life, lots of people have a desire for a good standard of living. And a handsome salary can help them to achieve this more easily. In addition, it also successfully motivates employees in the workplace. For instance, a recent survey conducted by Career Builder indicated that 70% of questioned people are motivated by salary.

There is no doubt that the salary plays a vital role in job consideration. However, there are two other factors which I considered to be extremely important. The first and significant one is job satisfaction. In particular, many people seek for a job that may bring them happiness and satisfaction during their work. For instance, if I had to choose between the job with a higher salary and the job I liked and makes me satisfied, I would go for the second one. Another factor is the contribution that the work may make towards society. This could bring about a much more civilized society.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the salary, as well as the job satisfaction and the job contribution toward society are important factors when choosing a job.