Some people believe that studying at university or college is best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both view?

Opinions are divided regarding whether students should keep on their studies or not after graduating from high school. While many people believe that continuing to university or college studies is the best way to achieve a huge success in career, others considered working right after high school graduation as a better solution. On the one hand, there are justified reasons from those who support children in obtaining higher education. There is no doubt that most jobs require a university diploma. For instance, a recent survey conducted by Career Builder indicated that 80% of questioned people believed an undergraduate degree brings them a sort of certainty. Moreover, the university environment is an open and dynamic environment in which students can learn to develop themself as well as their knowledge. In particular, there are lots of activities and student associations in college, joining these activities and clubs is beneficial for future work and may help them to have the opportunity to broaden their knowledge and develop their soft skills such as networking skill, communication skill, organizing skill, critical thinking skill,... I am an epitome of this as I participated in the Human Resources Club of my University when I was in my first year college and had the chance to be a leader, improve my leadership skill and broaden my social network. Thus, I have a wonderful and fantastic job when I was still in school. On the other hand, working straight after graduation is beneficial in some ways. In some careers, learning in outside training centers and academies will be faster, more convenient and practical. External training courses with different forms (online and offline) and professional trainers from academies and businesses will help students to learn and have the chance to practice during the learning process. It takes only 3 - 6 months to finish the course and receive the certificate. For instance, some careers such as: designer, hairdresser, chief, flight attendant, sales,... don’t require the undergraduate degree, so they have an inclination to apprentice or work right after graduation that can still have a good and stable job. Besides, early exposure to society will help the young to improve the experience in work and life. Those youngsters will have the opportunity to dive into the reality of life as well as enhance their independence and maturity. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments about working right after school and choosing to continue higher-level studies, but I believe that each way will have its own advantages.