When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Rise in usage of technology results in a developed country. It is argued that with the commence of technology, old practices and skills fade away and it is futile to try and preserve them. This essay will discuss the ways technology has changed our day to day life and the need to put away with old practices thereby accepting the new ones as a norm.

It is evident from our current surroundings that technology has brought advancement in all aspects of life, be it transportation, education or food. Earlier; before the invention of engines, people used to travel in horse carriages or bullock carts which made it necessary to own such animals. Furthermore, farming was also completely dependent on manual labor again resulting in need of bulls etc. But with the advent of technology, this way of life is dying out as now we have cars, trains for transportation and tractors, combined machines to work on our farms.

Furthermore, there is a huge difference in our way of life at home compared to the earlier days. We do not have to worry about food going bad overnight or too many utensils to wash, all thanks to the invention of refrigerators and dish washers. All the developed countries have 24 hours electricity along with solar power capabilities which in turn helps in keeping our day going on even through the nights without being dependent on the sun.

I do believe that we do not need to keep practicing or living the same life we did before the advancement of technology, but according to me it is a good venture to keep old practices alive in some other ways, like through live museums, books and movies. This will help in educating younger generations about history and need for technological development. It will also make them aware of their roots and ancestors.