When a new town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is true that more and more new towns are erected, which has aroused people’s discussion about that expanding public parks and sports facilities or shopping centers for people to take their leisure in is more crucial. In my opinion, it seems that public parks and gyms are as crucial as shopping malls in a town.

There are a couple of compelling justifications why evolving public parks and sports facilities is vital in a new town’s plan. The firsrt reason could be that they provide suitable spaces and convenient equipment for citizens on the grounds that cities lack them seriously in these days. Take jogging in the park as a prime example, it helps to keep bodies fit and it also lightens their mood during a day. The second factor could be related to a fact that it is a good opportunity for inhabitants to socialize with their neighbors in the light of connection through playing team sports such as basketball, volleyball, soccer or walking and talking together in the park. This could probably lead to a harmonious relationship between residents that helps build a friendly neighborhood.

Developing shopping malls plays the same essential roles to town dwellers. It is apparent that they meet all shopping requirements’ local residents, regardless of entertainment in their free time or their daily needs. Shopping centers make shopping more and more convenient with less effort and lower cost because of not including extra shipping money. Furthermore, not only do they solve shopping problems more easily but they also enhance mental healths of dwellers by purchasing things.

In conclusion, town planners ought to consider developing both parks, sports facilities and shopping centers to construct a new town thoroughly.