When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is crucial to build city parks or sports facilities in new towns than malls so that individuals have places to go in their downtime. I personally agree with this statement which will be discussed here.

On the one side, it is true that businessmen who set up shopping malls are able to make people become consumptive because they would continue to purchase goods without limit. For instance, they shop trendy clothes and high brands for their fashions. As a result, society will spend money on their style. Moreover, shopping areas becoming location for leisure time of individuals to only window shopping will not increase income for the store. So, reducing regional earns money because paying the tax would not be fulfilled.

On the other hand, we should consider benefit of building public parks in new towns is human beings can enjoy togetherness with their families or friends to share each other about their experiences. In other words, spending time with them is capable of raising awareness of relationships and would help them to boost their mood because they breathe fresh air coming from trees around them. Furthermore, a positive of attending sports facilities such as gym. It can improve people’s lifestyle quality to be more healthy because they will be motivated to work out. Therefore, they care about their life.

In conclusion, it seems to me that constructing sports facilities or green areas give the positives impact on people living in the regions. This is provided that people think about their mental health and body.