When new towns are planned, it is more important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, there have been an increasing number of people who take an interest in exercise. Therefore, it is believed that the government should invest in parks or sports facilities rather than shopping malls for national fitness, in order to spend their spare time. Although the latter can provide a wide variety of goods desired by consumer, the former is necessary and beneficial more healthily and actively to residents in new towns.

People who are against this proposal said that a shopping center, a large building with a concentration of shops and restaurants, can offer people shopping a comfortable space with air condition to kill time. However, not only the shopping centers can provide this occasion, but also the indoor stadium can do it. and if you come here on the weekend, there are a lot of people, which make you feel suffocated. In addition, for consumers with poor self-control, such construction plans easily make them addicted to shopping and then fall into consumerism. What is more, it is maybe harmful for people to take in too much oil and salt from sumptuous feasts in restaurants.

Moreover, I believe investment in public parks or sports facilities is generally beneficial and necessary. First of all, the government in new town usually is too out of budget to pay for the huge construction costs of the mall. By contrast, public parks or sports facilities are less expensive to install. In fact, for many people, they would rather free of charge than payment. Through this plan, urban residents can have the opportunity to enjoy the same high-quality and comfortable basic public services for free. The other reason why chose this project is that Increasing the number of parks and sports facilities is more conducive to creating a green, harmonious and beautiful living environment. Unlike the noisy commercial environment in shopping malls, which are full of the crowd, construction for parks and ports facilities can give people approach to be in touch with nature. As William Wordsworth's poem tells us, when all at once I saw a crowd, a host, of golden daffodils; Beside the lake, beneath the trees, fluttering and dancing in the breeze. What a poetic scene! And then imagine that after you do some moderate exercise such as jogging, cycling and playing badminton, the felling of sweating can make you feel relaxed more than shopping, which takes you away from the busy work and study, especially do outdoor sport while breathing the fresh air and enjoying beautiful scenery. The choose also is beneficial to construction of forest city and Implementation of national fitness program.

In conclusion, I am in favor of investing in public parks or sports facilities, who view from either the residents or the government standpoint.