Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The idea that some people’s achievements is mostly determined by luck, remains a source of controversy.While luck has a part to play in helping people to fulfilling the aims, I would argue that hard work and determination are much more important factor contributing to one’s success.

Fortune has a small role to play in people’s obtaining goals.To begin with, children being born in the rich family might get the huge advantage as they can gain access to better educational conditions and open more opportunities in their career prospects than coming from poor background .Furthermore, an individual is born with natural talents, which may enable them to easily succeed in the future . For instance, thanks to owning the god-given talent, Mozart can compose many works at the age of five and create many masterpiece that have large influence on generation later on .

On the other hand, I firmly believe that only by being industrious and hard working, could people become successful in whatever they do. Edison, for example,one of the greatest scientists in the world, spending thousands of hours searching and experimenting before successfully bring out the lightbulb that we are using nowadays.Nick Vujicic offers an another excellent example of how disorder sufferings, which resulted in the absence of four limbs, were turned into the inspirations and determination, when he earned a bachelor degree, and then become a motivational speaker who inspire people around the world.

In brief,while luck sometimes is beneficial for people to be successful, I strongly believe that ones must be extremely conscientious and determined in order to achieve objectives in their life.