Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a

successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after

school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some undergraduates are often in a quandary about whether to keep on their studies or not. While there are some benefits of getting a job straight after finishing school, I would argue that it would be the best option to go to the university or college.

There some reasons for the belief that working after graduation is beneficial . Firstly, many young people usually have desire to earn money as soon as possible. In this way, they will become more mature and live independently without their parents support.Secondly, people who choose to get a job instead of continuing to study can have chance to gain work experience and more practical skills necessary to fulfil their chosen profession .This may lead to a promotion and successful career.

On the other hand, I believe that it is better to go on studying at university or college. As qualification will be required for some occupations. For example, no one want a doctor without any relevant degree to treat their diseases.As the result,university graduates may access to more job opportunities, and they tend to gain higher salaries than those with no qualification. Furthermore, the job market now has become increasingly competitive and many good-qualified students sometime apply for just one position in a company. Therefore, it would be disadvantaged for youngsters who do not have a qualification when applying for jobs.

In conclusion, while it is good to get a job straight after school , i believe that going to university or college is a better route to a successful career