The increase in the production of comsumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem.

Nowadays,the fast – paced manufacture of consumer goods inflicts a heavy price in the environment.This essay will discuss several causes and suggest some solutions to tackle this issue.

The production of chemical by-products and wastes disposing from manufacturing process are the driving force behind the environmental degradation. As the more good are produced, the greater quantities of toxic wastes from factories releasing into nature.The resulting contaminated water sources and polluted air can put an end to the marine and terrestrial’s lives. Moreover, in order to meet the ever-increasing need , not only thousands of rainforest have been cut down,but also natural resources are almost depleted.As the result,fossil fuel like coal, oils are running out and many species are doomed to extinction.

Actions must be taken immediately in order to minimize the negative effects on environment stemming from increasing amount of products.First of all, government should introduce laws to limit exploiting the natural resources. In this way, they will be much encouraged to use renewable energy which cause no harms to the environment during production process. For instance, in many countries, authorities offer tax breaks for enterprises using solar energy.Second of all, use of eco-friendlier materials need to be promoted among manufactories. For example, a giant corporation Vincom, recently replace plastic bags with reusable alternatives made of materials like paper or cotton.

In conclusion,the increase in the production of consumer goods is inevitable trend, given the fast growth in the human population. Because of its severely impact on the environment, governments and companies should take the responsibilities to address this issue.