Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that Luck is the most crucial factor, which leads to an individual's success. While it is true that Luck is an important element in helping someone to achieve their goals, I disagree with the idea that only luck can contribute to the success of a person because of some reasons.

On the one hand, There are several merits that luck can contribute to an individual’s aims. Firstly, since there are not always chances to have an opportunity to do something, luckiness is a vital factor that helps people to meet their chances faster. For example, if somebody wants to be an actor, he is lucky enough to have his parents as actors so he can have chances to play different roles. Furthermore, there are many people who has gifted skills, such as drawing and singing, which helps them to enhance the career path to achieve their goals.. If people are not gifted at singing, it would be very difficult to become a singer.

On the other hand, I believe that only luck can not be attributed to someone’s achievements. To begin with, there are many people who have the gifted abilities which are the gifts of luck.Therefore, people also have to put a great deal of time and effort into achieving their goals. For instance, a singer has to sing so many times in order to perfect his song, even if he is tired. Moreover, since having luck without knowing how to use it is a big waste, people also need knowledge to increase their chances to achieve their aims. For example, if an individual wants to invest in stocks only based on their luck, they may lose the chance to invest in the right place.

In conclusion, while luck is essential in achieving goals to some extent, I would argue that everyone's success is not decided on luck.